LibGuides: Marketing Management (MAR3053): Articles

Logging In

In order to log in to your library account, you will need:

Name: (only your last name is necessary)

University ID: (if your ID number starts with a zero, drop the zero . E.g. 041111 would become 41111)

We are here to help!

Contact us!

library@mvnu.edu

(740) 397-9000 ex.4240

Spring Hours:

Monday - Thursday: 7:30am - 11:00pm

Friday: 7:30am - 8:00pm

Saturday: 10:00am - 6:00pm

Sunday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm

Recommended Marketing Databases

Business Source Complete
Business Source Complete is a scholarly business database providing bibliographic and full text content. Business Source Complete provides full text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more. Business Source Complete contains indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back to 1886, searchable cited references for many journals, and detailed author profiles for the most-cited authors in the database.
Index, abstracts, and full text covering scholarly business publications.
Communication and Mass Media Complete
Communication and Mass Media Complete incorporates CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Penn State) along with numerous other journals to create a research and reference resource in the communication and mass media fields. CMMC offers cover-to-cover (core) indexing and abstracts for over 300 journals, and selected (priority) coverage of over 100 more, for a combined coverage of over 400 titles. Furthermore, this database includes full text for nearly 200 journals. Many major journals have indexing, abstracts, PDFs and searchable citations from their first issues to the present (dating as far back as 1915). CMMC contains a sophisticated controlled vocabulary and comprehensive reference browsing (i.e. searchable citations for all peer-reviewed journals covered as core).
Index, abstracts, and full text for journals in communication and mass media.
Electronic Journal Center (OhioLINK)
The Electronic Journal Center includes the full text of more than 7000 online research journals covering many subject areas. Most electronic indexes available to the Ohio academic community link from article citations to the full text in the EJC.
Full text of 10000+ research journals.

Other Business Databases

MasterFILE Premier
MasterFILE Premier provides full text for more than 1,900 general reference, business, consumer health, general science, and multi-cultural periodicals. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for over 2,510 periodicals. The database also contains full text for reference and travel books; biographies; primary source documents; and an image collection of photos, maps, and flags.
Index, abstracts, and full text covering nearly all subjects including general reference, business, health, and much more. Designed for a general (as opposed to academic) audience.
Regional Business News
Regional Business News is a collection of full text newswires that incorporates news information from all over the world. Information provided by these sources covers business, political, economic and other diverse, international news events. In order to maintain the most current collection of news, this database contains the most recent 30 days of information from each of these wire sources.
A full text newswire database that incorporates business wires from all over the world.
O'Reilly Safari Learning Platform
Safari Books Online provides electronic books in computer science, information technology, business, and related fields from O'Reilly, Pearson, and other IT and business publishers. Safari Books now uses patrons' email domain to authenticate. Once the patron (students, faculty, staff, etc.) clicks the direct link below, they will be presented with a patron validation screen and prompted to enter their academic email address (with their school domain). Patrons will be taken directly into the platform. At the same time, patrons will be sent an email to complete the account setup. The account setup will ask you to set up a password; optionally you can provide Major and Graduation year. Once this step is completed, patrons can access the site from anywhere by simply providing the academic email address and password.
Electronic books and videos on computer science, information technology, business, and related fields.
TOPICsearch
TOPICsearch is a current events database that allows researchers to explore social, political and economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics discussed in today's classrooms. TOPICsearch contains full text for articles from magazines, newspapers, pamphlets, biographies, book reviews, public opinion polls, EBSCO's Current Issues database, and government information.
Full text covering social, political and economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics discussed in today's classrooms.

Popular General Databases

Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
Electronic Book Center (OhioLINK)
The Electronic Book Center contains the full texts of thousands of scholarly and reference e-books from several publishers, covering many subject areas.
Thousands of scholarly and reference e-books covering the humanities, sciences and social sciences.
Electronic Theses and Dissertations Center (OhioLINK)
The Electronic Theses and Dissertations Center is a free online database of masters' theses and doctoral dissertations from graduate students in participating Ohio colleges and universities
Online theses and dissertations from Ohio graduate students.

InterLibrary Loan

Can't find what you need? Let us help!

Simply email the library (library@mvnu.edu) with information about the resource you need, and a librarian will try to find it for you.

How to Search within a Specific Journal

How to search by journal in an EBSCO database:

Click on the link of the desired database.
Click on the Advanced Search link under the search box.
Type your search term into the search box and the target journal in the Publication text box. All your results will be published in that target journal.

Can't find the journal you need in EBSCO? Try the SuperSearch!

Go to library.mvnu.edu.
Click on the MVNU Library/OhioLINK SuperSearch icon. (Remember to use the off-campus link if you are off campus.)
Click on the Journal Search link at the top of the page.
Type the journal's title into the search box.
Click on the +Full Text Access under the journal's title.
Choose a database with the appropriate date range.
Login using your last name, university ID, and PIN.
Type your search term into the search box. All your results will be published in that target journal.